ADVERTISEMENT

Betting on FanDuel...

IUfanBorden

Gold Member
Dec 11, 2011
Team
Indiana
I made a $10.00----Yes, $10 dollars---deposit on FanDuel, so I could be the Derby. Turns out, you cannot bet the Derby on there. So now, I have $10 bucks on there. I have zero knowledge of this type of betting. So can someone give me a tip(s) on a wager for my whopping $10 bucks..Laughing

Edit: For example....Nuggets are+340. If I bet that $10 on the Nuggets, what do the need to do for me to win...And they win, what do I make?

TVG or NYRA if you wanna bet horses. If you bet $10 on the nuggets at +340 and they win you win $34. This is assuming the +340 is the money line number. The spread is Nuggets +9 at -110. So you have to bet $11 to win $10, but you get 9 points so if they lose 105-100 you still win.

TVG or NYRA if you wanna bet horses. If you bet $10 on the nuggets at +340 and they win you win $34.
BMore, I am trying to bet Denver +340 and the Over at 223. $10. I cannot find where I place the bet....

Man I have a hard time believing they don’t have any derby odds. I don’t have fan duel but I can’t imagine any bookie site not having it.

Sorry wasn’t meaning to be abrasive I guess it was way too late anyways

Man I have a hard time believing they don’t have any derby odds. I don’t have fan duel but I can’t imagine any bookie site not having it.
It said due to "Derby Rights", that they couldn't accpet bets. But did have a redirect to TVG; their sister parnter.

I don’t know FanDuel’s interface but probably click the +340 and a box will appear asking how much you wanna bet.
I did...Clicked the +340 and 222.3 Over...it showed my bet slip...But I don't see where I can actually place the bet. I'll figure it out.

Reactions: lurkeraspect84
Understood on the derby odds, that’s pretty shitty.

Should be an open white box on the bet slip to type in the 10. Probably a tab near the top to choose from straight bets or parlay.