ADVERTISEMENT

No way Crying Tom Izzo should be in the NCAA tourney

I've been saying it for 2 months now. Look at their resume. They beat Baylor, Northeastern and Illinois, all at home. The Baylor win happened in December when Baylor was struggling.
They were slated as a 9 seed before losing to IU today. With 13 losses, there is no way they should be in.

Reactions: MGO2022
No way they go 29-2 with James Madison’s record yet MSU is seen as a lock and JMU has to win out.

It is harder to be great in a mid major than mediocre in a power.

I've been saying it for 2 months now. Look at their resume. They beat Baylor, Northeastern and Illinois, all at home. The Baylor win happened in December when Baylor was struggling.
They were slated as a 9 seed before losing to IU today. With 13 losses, there is no way they should be in.
IU has the same exact record.

18-13, 10-10.

Both have 4 Q1 wins....Both have 5 Q2 wins.

MSU does have wins over BU and Indiana State, OOC.

IU does have a Q3 loss....MSU does not.

But that shouldn't make a difference of one team being 19th in NET, the other being 94.

If MSU is an NCAAT team, is Indiana.

Reactions: kyjeff1

They also draw a solid Minnesota team on Thursday of the Big Ten tourney, in Minneapolis. The vast majority of the crowd will be Gopher fans. That's a really tough draw.

If they drop that one, finish 18-14, having lost 5 of their last 6, the committee is going to have a lot of soul searching to consider.

18-13, 10-10.

But that shouldn't make a difference of one team being 19th in NET, the other being 94.

100%. I have no idea how MSU is comfortbly in.

They also draw a solid Minnesota team on Thursday of the Big Ten tourney, in Minneapolis. The vast majority of the crowd will be Gopher fans. That's a really tough draw.

If they drop that one, finish 18-14, having lost 5 of their last 6, the committee is going to have a lot of soul searching to consider.