- Aug 11, 2015
Thabks for ur explanation, still a stupid rule in my book lol.I explained this...The problem was, the runner was NEVER in the runners lane. The rule gives the umpire discretion IF the runner is in the lane, then swerves to get to the base. As long as your foot is ON the line; does not have to be INSIDE the running lane, you are fine. OU runner was outside of the running lane the last 10-20 feet, if ever in it to begin with. And with interference, it doesn't matter if there is a chance or not(to get runner(s) out.