ADVERTISEMENT

When is the last time you made it to a home game for your school?

schoonerwest

Gold Member
Apr 5, 2006
Midland, TX
Team
Kansas
I'm willing to bet I've gone longer than most here since a lot of you seem to live pretty close to where they play.

December of 2007 for me. They beat DePaul 84-66. National Champions that year too. I should really go back sometime soon.

Reactions: KisteK and jhmossy
March 2, 2004 vs. #11 Wake Forest (shows you how long ago it really was because Wake Forest was ranked and UVA was not). That was the year I graduated from UVA. Didn't make it to the NIT game vs. George Washington.

Hoos won 84-82. Pretty high scoring huh?

That game was in University Hall. Haven't had the chance to go back and watch a game at JPJ.

Reactions: schoonerwest
This past February for the UNC game.
Do you fly back for games pretty often?

Getting to Lawrence is just inconvenient enough for me to not really have much of a desire to go. It doesn't help that my wife doesn't care for CBB at all. We do go see them in Lubbock every year though so that's nice.

Reactions: UL_1986
Do you fly back for games pretty often?

Getting to Lawrence is just inconvenient enough for me to not really have much of a desire to go. It doesn't help that my wife doesn't care for CBB at all. We do go see them in Lubbock every year though so that's nice.
Nah, not really. I come into town maybe 5 times a year. Once for Oaks/Derby, then a couple times in fall and a couple times in late winter. Mostly to see family (my mom and sister live in Louisville) but during regular season I try to catch 2-3 games while I’m in town if it’s under the right circumstances and I can get tix.

Reactions: schoonerwest
Tickets to games at Rupp just haven't been real easy to get. Saw them play year before last in NYC.