ADVERTISEMENT

Should a team be in the dance w/a losing conference record?

leggs

Nov 22, 2001
what say you?
My opinion is no unless conference an absolute cut above, and certainly no more than a game under 500. I’m no expert and am curious of the boards opinions

a lot would depend on the rest of their schedule
I dunno. If a team can’t win half of their conf games do they deserve it. Has any teams made a sweet 16 w a losing conf record? My gut says no but too lazy to dig for an answer

Conference schedules are pretty unbalanced at times.

I think the RPI is a decent tool for deciding who should and shouldn't get an at large. I think the committee just uses it wrong at times.

Conference schedules are pretty unbalanced at times.

I think the RPI is a decent tool for deciding who should and shouldn't get an at large. I think the committee just uses it wrong at times.

giphy.gif

Sure, why not?

36 losers get invited every year.

Season gets graded as a whole after conf winners. If you want a gifted spot, zfg about your 12-6/10-8 in some pansy ass weak conference. Esp with unbalanced conference schedules.

Supposed top coaches, padding their resumes with 200+ ranked teams, then point to their "20 wins", 10 in-conference, as a reason they should be allowed in.

Weak af.

Sure, why not?

Season gets graded as a whole after conf winners. If you want a gifted spot, zfg about your 12-6/10-8 in some pansy ass weak conference. Esp with unbalanced conference schedules.

Supposed top coaches, padding their resumes with 200+ ranked teams, then point to their "20 wins", 10 in-conference, as a reason they should be allowed in.

Weak af.

Ah.....You must have discovered Jaime Dixon's book on how to get to 20 wins......He used to do that exact shit in the old Big East to get to 20 wins. Cost his ass in the tourney tho, always bounced early.

Reactions: KisteK
Sure.