ADVERTISEMENT

Labor Day weekend plans

Well, my wife has Covid so I'm playing golf. I play golf every weekend though. We are actually planning on doing some stuff in Nashville Sunday because her quarantine is technically up Friday. Monday will probably just hang out at home and chill on the deck.

Reactions: toonces11
Usually one of my favorite weekends. We got a lot going on right now, I am just hoping we can get one beach day out of it.

I have a bachelor party on Saturday/Saturday night. My dad is having a Labor Day cookout at his house on Sunday.

On Monday I'm just going to do everything in my power to get drunk. It is the three year anniversary of my mom passing.. it is the worst and hardest day of the year for me. I think my brother and I are getting together to play golf. Should be really liquored up by the time I'm done.

I have a bachelor party on Saturday/Saturday night. My dad is having a Labor Day cookout at his house on Sunday.

On Monday I'm just going to do everything in my power to get drunk. It is the three year anniversary of my mom passing.. it is the worst and hardest day of the year for me. I think my brother and I are getting together to play golf. Should be really liquored up by the time I'm done.
How old was she? My dad died at 36

Is it bad that I have never really been close with either of my parents? Not that I won't be sad when they're gone. But it's a weird relationship I guess.

Is it bad that I have never really been close with either of my parents? Not that I won't be sad when they're gone. But it's a weird relationship I guess.
My dad died when I was 3 so Ive always kind of wondered if we would be close. With how awesome all my aunts and uncles are, I assume we would be. But My mom and step dad are so ridiculously different than me, we dont have a ton in common. I wouldnt say we are close or ever really have been either.

Reactions: GhostOf301