ADVERTISEMENT

How many here root for more than one team?

I got my degree at UNCW so I like when they do well.

As far as high major programs, I don’t consistently cheer for anyone outside of UNC. There will be certain teams any given year that I enjoy watching and will cheer for or certain players, but that changes from year to year.

Reactions: lurkeraspect84
Have been a DePaul fan my whole life since a lot family members went there. My family had season tickets when they had Mark Agguire and Terry Cummings. I ended up getting 2 degrees from there and had season tickets as well for a couple years.

Have been an LSU fan since I hung out with their fans for a weekend in Rosemont in 1987 for the first round of the NCAA tourney.

I always root for Northwestern since I consider them my hometown BIg10 team.

Those are my teams, but in recent years I've found myself picking up random teams for a year or two if they have a player I really like. Followed and cheered for Villanova when they had Jalen Brunson since he's from my area. Cheered for UCLA when they had Lonzo. Cheered for Oklahoma when they had Trae.

I usually have one serious bandwagon team per year. I enjoy following the 6 Power Conferences, the WCC, the MWC, and sometimes the AAC and Atlantic 10. I like to root against UNC, Kentucky, Texas, and semi-frequently against Villanova and UConn. Here are my bandwagon teams from recent memory.

2021- Gonzaga. I just love this team. Sue me. Timme's got sick post moves, Suggs is a freak athlete, and Kispert is as a good a shooter as you can find.
2020- Dayton. Obi Freaking Toppin. Went the whole season without losing in regulation.
2019- Buffalo. Blue-Collar. Tough. CJ Massinburg was a gamer.
2018- Texas A&M. Interior Game was ridiculous.
2017- Gonzaga. Supremely talented on the defense end. Good offense, too.
2016- Oklahoma. Can't nobody stop Buddy Hield
2015- Notre Dame. Fun offense to watch. Reminded me a bit of the GS Warriors.