ADVERTISEMENT

Anyone here someone else's boss?

lurkeraspect84

Mar 4, 2014
It sucks telling someone they're going to get wrote up or fired if they "do that again"

It sucks treating grown ups like children.

With that said, just cooked a homemade pizza with super crispy crust. Those guys could have easy nights if they just did the jobs.

I just accepted a leadership role and I am not excited about having to do this. My hope is that all my coworkers are just awesome and never need me to.
We.re currently shorthanded and it hurts us more than them by firing them. Hoping the write up process works.

Reactions: Da_Bull
I was a HR manager for four years. It's worse than being the Boss because you have to fire people, but it's never really your choice. I was either told to fire the person, or handed a list of people who I then have to fire some of. You have to take the brunt of everyone's frustration without really being able to make your own termination decisions.

Reactions: lurkeraspect84
I just accepted a leadership role and I am not excited about having to do this. My hope is that all my coworkers are just awesome and never need me to.
Good for you, congrats!
main_900.jpg

I have 8 direct reports and another 20 or so sub contractors that work for me. My boss and anyone else at my "level" (not a subordinate) are 4+ hours away in another state. Not only does it suck having to babysit grown ass men, all of whom are older than me, but I also have no co-workers I can fraternize with or vent to. If I could make the same money or close to it I'd rather not be a boss.

Do they know this? If they know they can do basically whatever they want and not get fired, good luck. Laughing
Of course they know this. Hoping since they were smart enough to get a degree, they're smart enough to not f^ck off during jobs. Or want a reference letter for the missing time on their resume

Reactions: Kevin Bryan